In the earlier part of 2004, in Naples, FL the founding members rode with another LE/MC. These members did not like the direction of the club was heading and requested a meeting with the national board. The meeting got heated at times and these members were still not happy with what was going on. These members got up, took off there vests, cut off there colors, tossed them into a pile and walked away from this club.

Over the next few weeks these members held a meeting and decided they still enjoyed riding together. It was decided to start there own motorcycle club. After a few weeks the name Defenders LE/MC was born.

The next step was coming up with our center patch. Let the battle begin. Rebel offered a friend of his services who was a artist. With his help and input from the founding members he began putting it all together. The in fighting then started over the center patch. The fingers were not right or the gun was not right. They would approve the artist draft and in the same breath change stuff to the point the artist got pissed off and handed us a bill for his work. Rebel was able to calm his friend down and he took back the bill. The center patch was named LEO and was designed with our Badges - Police and Sheriff's badges to show we are Law Enforcement and carry the honor and obligation they represent, Duty Weapon- The side arm represents a tool of LEO's trade, Head Band - Represents the American Flag and its ideals we defend every day and the Skull - Reminds us of our brothers and sisters lost, as well as our own mortality and the risks all officers face every day.

The Mother Chapter of the Defenders LE/MC was born. Shortly, there after a chapter in Ft Myers was started.

  • In 2006, it was decided to form a National Board.
  • President Trespasser · Vice President Shark · Commander Ragz
  • Major Thumper · Lt At Arms Chubbs · Secretary Deuce · Treasurer Magnum

As of today we have opened (74).
1-Naples (Mother Chapter) Jun 2004, 2-Lee County Feb 2005, 3-Charlotte Apr 2006, 4-Tampa Jun 2006, 5-Jacksonville Nov 2006, 6-Boston May 2007, 7-Panama City Aug 2007, 8- Aiken Sept 2007, 9-Central Florida Jan 2008, 10-1st Georgia Feb 2008, 11-Golden Isles Jun 2008, 12-OZ Sept 2008, 13-Volunteer Oct 2008, 14-Smoky Mtn Oct 2008, 15-1st Missouri Feb 2009, 16-Tarheel Feb 2009, 17-1st Ohio Jun 2009, 18-South Jersey One Jun 2009, 19-Suncoast Aug 2009, 20-Pine Barons Oct 2009, 21-1st Penna Nov 2009, 22-Diamond Lakes Dec 2009, 23-Canopy Roads Jan 2010, 24-Dixie Thunder Jan 2010, 25-1st Alabama Jan 2010, 26-Sarasota Mar 2010, 27-TN Valley Apr 2010, 28-Chicago Apr 2010, 29-Oconee River May 2010, 30-Downeast Sept 2010, 31-Upstate Sept 2010, 32-Connecticut 1 Oct 2010, 33-High Plains Oct 2010, 34-Rocky Mountain Nov 2010, 35-1st Kentucky Dec 2010, 36-Palm Beach Feb 2011, 37-South Florida May 2011, 38-Black Swamp Jun 2011, 39-Mountaineer Jun 2011, 40-RI Original Jul 2011, 41-Treasure Coast Jul 2011, 42-Central Maine Aug 2011, 43-Music City Aug 2011, 44-Rocky Top Aug 2011, 45-Tri Cities Oct 2011, 46-1st Louisiana Nov 2011, 47-Jersey central Nov 2011, 48-Twin Pike Nov 2011, 49-Upper Cumberland Mar 2012, 50-Nebraska Five O Apr 2012, 51-Blue Ridge May 2012, 52-Crowleys Ridge May 2012, 53-Everglades May 2012, 54-Twin Cities Aug 2012, 55-Mason Dixon April 2013, 56-Little Havana Mar 2013, 57-Foothills May 2013, 58-Keys May 2013, 59-Powell River Jun 2013, 60-Space Coast Oct 2013, 61-Voo Doo Nov 2013, 62-Little Dixie Nov 2013, 63-First Capital April 2014, 64-River Valley April 2014, 65-Gateway May 2014, 66-Hawkeye Aug 2014, 67-G-Vegas May 2015, 68-Ozarks Jun 2015, 69-South Central Aug 2015, 70-Low Country Oct 2015, 71-Appalachian Apr 2016, 72-Shine Jun 2017, 73-Ft. Lauderdale April 2018, 74-Blue Lightning March 2019...

In 2006, Snoop replace Thumper as Major.

In 2007, Cat Daddy replaced Magnum as Treasurer.

In 2008, Snake replaced Shark as Vice-President.

In 2009, Snake replaced Trespasser as President.
Chubbs became Vice-President.
Snoop became Lt-At-Arms.
Bubba comes onto the board as the Major.

Our first National Rally was held in Lakeland, FL in 2009.
2010 Boston, MA
2011 Gatlinburg, TN
2012 Osage Beach,MO
2013 Gatlinburg, TN
2014 Tampa, FL
2015 New Orleans, LA
2016 Gettysburg, PA
2017 Gatlinburg, TN
2018 Louisville, KY
2019 Boston, MA
2020 Quarantine

In 2012, Taz replaced Deuce as Secretary.

In 2013, Tank replaced Ragz as Commander.

In 2010, we held our first Presidents meeting in Townsend, TN .

In 2011, we held it in Dublin, Ga. It was then decided to hold the Presidents meeting during the National Rally.

In 2011, The Defender Emergency Relief Fund (DERF) was formed. DERF funds are used to assist members and associates who are involved in a motorcycle accident, get sick during club business or pass away.

In 2017, Chubbs steps down after 11 years faithful service on the National Board (2006-2009 Lt-At-Arms, 2009-2017 Vice-President).

Janurary 1st 2018, Snoop became Vice President and Houdini became Lt-At-Arms.

March 2019, Bubba stepped down as Major.

July 2019 Murfdog becomes the Major.

August 2019 Snake stepped down after 11 years of faithful service on the National Board (2008-2009 as VP & 2009-2019 as President).

September 2019, Snoop becomes President, Tank becomes Vice-President and Big Daddy becomes Commander.